Reflections (91.0-96.4km)

Another quick one, squeezed in on a Monday night during a week I knew I wouldn’t have time to go running. Nothing special, just a quick zip around a local route.

It did give me a pause for thought though. As January draws to a close I can look back on a successful start to my challenge of hitting 1000km over the calendar year. I’m well on target in terms of kilometres travelled  but there’s plenty of room for improvement.

I should be running three times a week, the half marathon training is masking the fact that I am only out twice a week and the short run is very short.

So, the plan for the month ahead is get back up to three runs a week: the jog back home from work on Monday, the club run on Thursday and then a longer run to keep the distance training up in preparation for the Surrey half in March.

Quantity AND quality for February.

Leave a Reply

