Watch Worries (140.3-148.6km)

Another club run another fast finish. This time I tried to push towards the end especially up that final hill towards the car park. The stop start nature of club runs as we catch up with and wait for other runners usually means a few minutes to relax and recharge along the way. I put them to good use this week, the faster pace felt natural and comfortable.

I also didn’t look at my watch whilst running today which was a nice change so it was a pleasant surprise when I uploaded my run and took a look at the results. Always a good feeling to upload some good numbers especially as my Garmin had a single bar of juice left when I set off so I may not have had a record of my run. A bit of relief was also mixed in with the good vibes as only Stra(va)miles count towards my challenge and without Garm(in)iles I have no Stramiles.

Time for both myself and my watch to recharge.

Leave a Reply

