More Ups (278.3-288.1km)

Time for a sneaky run, work and a family trip at the end of the week will keep time at a premium.

After dropping some colleagues off at their hotel I headed to our Thursday club run starting point; not because there was a club run but because it was closer to the hills I need to conquer.

I procrastinated a bit over what route to take: should I take the route up the hill I ran on Saturday and do some hill repeats or head towards the manor. I chose the latter for a bit of a change and managed about 80m of climbing in just over 10 kilometres. It’s not a huge amount but it’s getting me closer to where I want to be.

I think I’m going to have to condense the climbs into shorter distances to get real benefit so that’s something to think about in the future and I also have to keep the mileage up as well.

A bit of juggling will be required over the coming months.

Leave a Reply

